loader image

Investment Project

Asphalt, concrete and/or cobblestone patching in 103 municipalities in 14 departments of El Salvador

On January 5th, 2022, the President of the Republic of El Salvador, Nayib Bukele, launched the National Road Repair Plan, the president assured that the main objective is to recover 100% of the road network in all municipalities of the country.

This is the first major project currently being executed by the Directorate of Municipal Works (DOM, for its acronym in Spanish), divided into three phases. This plan developed by the central government is intended not only to improve the streets of the national territory, but also to generate employment for the inhabitants of the different municipalities benefited and to boost the economy of the families and the country.

Having already completed the first two phases, the goal is precisely to continue intervening in the remaining streets, which are located in 103 municipalities in 14 departments: Guaymango, Jujutla, Turin, Coatepeque, Chalchuapa, Masahuat, Metapan, San Antonio Pajonal, Santa Ana, Texistepeque, San Antonio del Monte, Agua Caliente, Concepcion Quezaltepeque, Chalatenango, Dulce Nombre de Maria, Antiguo Cuscatlan, Ciudad Arce, Colon, Jayaque, Quezaltepeque, San Juan Opico, San Pablo Tacachico, San Salvador (Districts), Santo Tomas, Cuscatancingo, Ciudad Delgado, San Marcos, Mejicanos, Lolotiquillo, Yoloaiquin, Comacarán, Uluazapa, Aguilares, San Cayetano Istepeque, Santa Clara, Armenia, Ozatlán, Santa María, San Miguel de Mercedes, Ayutuxtepeque, Ilopango, Tonacatepeque, Soyapango, Cojutepeque, San Cristóbal, San Rafael Cedros, San Ramón, Santa Cruz Analquito, Santa Cruz Michapa, Olocuilta, San Antonio Masahuat, San Juan Tepezontes, San Juan Nonualco, San Luis Talpa, Santiago Nonualco, San Rafael Obrajuelo, Tapalhuaca, Zacatecoluca, Santa María Ostuma, San Luis La Herradura, Ilobasco, Sensuntepeque, Tejutepeque, Victoria, Apastepeque, Guadalupe, San Lorenzo, San Vicente, Verapaz, Berlín, El Triunfo, Ereguayquín, Jiquilisco, Puerto El Triunfo, San Agustín, San Buenaventura, Santiago de María, Tecapán, Usulután, Chinameca, Corinto, Guatajiagua, Meanguera, San Carlos, Sensembra, Conchagua, El Carmen, El Sauce, La Unión, Meanguera Del Golfo, Nueva Esparta, Pasaquina, San Alejo, Santa Rosa De Lima, Yayantique, San Francisco Lempa, Apopa, San Miguel, La Reina, San Luis El Carmen, Santa Rita, El Rosario and Chiltiupán.The selection process includes a qualification step, which includes a review of performance history, and reference checks and will be subject to verification prior to contract award.

The roads contemplated in this document are superficially deteriorated in their coating, with damaged structures that do not meet the requirements or due to the change in their use, due to the end of their operation time, environmental situations, among others, for which technical attention is necessary for the rehabilitation of these roads, thus achieving an improvement in the quality of life of the inhabitants of the intervened areas and surrounding areas, improving the movement of people, goods, services and commercial products to generate local development in the municipalities.

The selection process includes a qualification step, which includes a review of performance history, reference checks and will be subject to verification prior to contract award.

Estimated cost of investment: USD 45,000,000.00

Deadline for receipt of bids: August 23rd, 2022, at 10:00 a.m.

Oscar Torres
García & Bodán
El Salvador